Contact Us




Main Number
PO Box 98
Banner Elk, NC 28604
828.898.5465
828.898.8513 (fax)
Contact@grandfatherhome.org

Regional Resource Centers
                                      Main Number         Fax Number
Banner Elk               828.898.5465             828.898.8513
Asheville                   828.713.6105              828.274.3320
Charlotte                   704.774.0806            866.786.5744
Raleigh                      919.610.8805              919.896.6440
Waynesville             828.230.6210             828.246.9131
Winston-Salem      336.306.2804             336.744.5240

Admissions for Services
Evelin Harrison, Director of Admissions
828.897.4509
828.260.4683 (cell)
828.898.8513 (fax)
E.Harrison@Grandfatherhome.org

Becoming a Foster Parent
Rosa Howell
336.337.4855 (cell)
336.744.5240 (fax)
R.Howell@Grandfatherhome.org

Donations, Gifts, Church Activity and Public Events

Abby Lord, Director of Development
828.260.4020 (cell)
828.898.8513 (fax)
A.Lord@Grandfatherhome.org

Tammy Cody, Director of Community Relations
828.231.5316 (cell)
828.274.3320 (fax)
T.Cody@Grandfatherhome.org

Mae Weed, Director of Church Relations
828.260.7584 (cell)
828.898.8513 (fax)
M.Weed@Grandfatherhome.org

Clinical Services, Licensing and Accreditations
Stephanie Knowles, Exec. Dir. of Operations & Administrative Services
828.898.5465 ext. 264
828.260.2710 (cell)
828.898.6140 (fax)
S.Knowles@Grandfatherhome.org

Compliance Office/ Authorization for Services
Jodi Francks, Director of Quality Assurance and Improvement
828.399.9241 (cell)
828.898.7749 (fax)
J.Francks@Grandfatherhome.org

Properties/Maintenance
Don Young, Dir. of Properties for Children/Dir. of I.T.
828.897.4506
828.898.8513 (fax)
D.Young@Grandfatherhome.org

Deborah Lowery, Properties Office Manager
828.897.4560
828.898.8513 (fax)
D.Lowery@Grandfatherhome.org

Grandfather Academy
Stephanie Knowles, Exec. Director of Operations & Admin. Services
828.897.4563
828.898.8513 (fax)
S.Knowles@Grandfatherhome.org

Administration
Jim Swinkola, Chief Executive Officer
828.898.5465
828.898.8513 (fax)
M.Davison@Grandfatherhome.org

Judy Arwood, Chief Financial Officer
828.897.4514
828.898.4903 (fax)
J.Arwood@Grandfatherhome.org

Matt Grindstaff, Systems Administrator II / Webmaster
828.897.4525
828.898.8513 (fax)
M.Grindstaff@Grandfatherhome.org